NRI Banking: Home >> Holiday List - 2014

Holiday List - 2014

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 14 (Tuesday) EID-I-MILAD / PONGAL / MAGH BIHU / MAKAR SANKRANTI
January 26 (Sunday) REPUBLIC DAY
February
February 19 (Wednesday) CHHATRAPATI SHIVAJI MAHARAJ JAYANTI
February 27 (Thursday) MAHA SHIVARATRI
March
March 17 (Monday) HOLI/ DHULANDI / YAOSANG 2ND DAY
March 31 (Monday) CHANDRAMANA UGADI / TELUGU NEW YEAR'S DAY / GUDI
April
April 1 (Tuesday) ANNUAL CLOSING
April 8 (Tuesday) RAM NAVAMI
April 13 (Sunday) MAHAVIR JAYANTHI
April 14 (Monday) BHIMRAO AMBEDKAR JAYANTHI/ MAHA VISUBHA SANKRANTI
April 18 (Friday) GOOD FRIDAY
May
May 1 (Thursday) MAY DAY / LABOUR DAY
May 14 (Wednesday) BUDDHA PURNIMA
July
July 29 (Tuesday) RAMZAN EID
August
August 15 (Friday) INDEPENDENCE DAY
August 18 (Monday) JANMASTAMI / PARSI NEW YEAR
August 29 (Friday) VARASIDDHI VINAYAKA VRATA / GANESH PUJA / VINAYAGAR
October
October 2 (Thursday) MAHATMA GANDHI JAYANTI
October 3 (Friday) DURGA PUJA / MAHA NAVAMI AYUDAPOOJA / VIJAYA DASAMI
October 6 (Monday) BAKRI-ID (ID-UL-ZUA)
October 23 (Thursday) DIWALI / KALI PUJA
October 24 (Friday) DIWALI (BALIPRATIPADA) / VIKRAM SAMVANT NEW YEAR
November
November 4 (Tuesday) MOHARUM
November 6 (Thursday) GURUNANAK BIRTHDAY
December
December 25 (Thursday) CHRISTMAS DAY/M-MAS DAY

*Forex markets remain closed on Saturday and Sunday.

Please note that no transaction processing takes place on Saturday, Sunday and banking holidays in the remittance country and India.

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 1 (Wednesday) New Year's Day
January 20 (Monday) Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February
February 17 (Monday) Washington’s Birthday
May
May 26 (Monday) Memorial Day
July
July 4 (Friday) Independence Day
September
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day
October
October 13 (Monday) Columbus Day
November
November 11 (Tuesday) Veterans Day
November 27 (Thursday) Thanksgiving Day
December
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas Day

* For holidays falling on Sunday, all Federal Reserve Banks and Branches will be closed the following Monday. Expanded schedule can be found at: Federal Reserve System Holidays.

The information contained herein reflects an indicative list of holidays (which may be subject to change) compiled with the information available from public sources, all of which are expressed without any independent verification regarding the accuracy and completeness of the information and without any responsibility on our part.

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 01 (Wednesday) New Year's Day
April
April 18 (Friday) Good Friday
April 21 (Monday) Easter Monday
May
May 5 (Monday) Early May Bank Holiday
May 26 (Monday) Spring Bank Holiday
August
August 25 (Monday) Summer Bank Holiday
December
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas Day
December 26 (Friday) Boxing Day

The information contained herein reflects an indicative list of holidays (which may be subject to change) compiled with the information available from public sources, all of which are expressed without any independent verification regarding the accuracy and completeness of the information and without any responsibility on our part.

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 1 (Wednesday) New Year's Day
January 31 (Friday) Chinese New Year
April
April 18(Friday) Good Friday
May
May 1 (Thursday) Labor day
May 13 (Tuesday) Vesak Day
July
July 28 (Monday) Hari Raya Puasa
October
October 6 (Monday) Hari Raya Haji
October 23 (Thursday) Deepavali
December
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas Day

The information contained herein reflects an indicative list of holidays (which may be subject to change) compiled with the information available from public sources, all of which are expressed without any independent verification regarding the accuracy and completeness of the information and without any responsibility on our part.

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 01 (Wednesday) New Year's Day
April
April 18(Friday) Good Friday
May
May 19 (Monday) Victoria Day
July
July 1 (Tuesday) Canada Day
September
September 1 (Monday) Labor Day
October
October 13 (Monday) Thanksgiving Day
November
November 11 (Tuesday) Remembrance Day
December
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas Day
December 26 (Friday) Boxing Day

The information contained herein reflects an indicative list of holidays (which may be subject to change) compiled with the information available from public sources, all of which are expressed without any independent verification regarding the accuracy and completeness of the information and without any responsibility on our part.

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 1 (Wednesday) New Year's Day
January 27 (Monday) Australia Day
April
April 18 (Friday) Good Friday
April 21 (Monday) Easter Monday
April 25 (Friday) Anzac Day
June
June 9 (Monday) Queen's Birthday
December
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas Day
December 26 (Friday) Boxing Day

The information contained herein reflects an indicative list of holidays (which may be subject to change) compiled with the information available from public sources, all of which are expressed without any independent verification regarding the accuracy and completeness of the information and without any responsibility on our part.

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 1 (Wednesday) New Years Day
January 31 (Friday) Lunar New Year’s Day
February
February 3 (Monday) The fourth day of Lunar New Year
April
April 18 (Friday) Good Friday
April 21 (Monday) Easter Monday
May
May 1 (Thursday) Labor Day
May 6 (Tuesday) The Buddha's Birthday
June
June 2 (Monday) Tuen Ng Festival
July
July 1 (Tuesday) Hong Kong SAR Establishment Day
September
September 9 (Tuesday) The day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
October
October 1 (Wednesday) National Day
October 2 (Thursday) Chung Yeung Festival
December
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas Day
December 26 (Friday) Boxing Day/ The first weekday after Christmas Day

All Sundays are a holiday

The information contained herein reflects an indicative list of holidays (which may be subject to change) compiled with the information available from public sources, all of which are expressed without any independent verification regarding the accuracy and completeness of the information and without any responsibility on our part.

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 1 (Wednesday) New Year's Day
January 6 (Monday) Epiphany
April
April 18 (Friday) Good Friday
April 21 (Monday) Easter Monday
May
May 1 (Thursday) Labor Day
May 29 (Thursday) Ascension Day
June
June 6 (Friday) National Day of Sweden
June 20 (Friday) Midsummer Eve
December
December 24 (Wednesday) Christmas Eve
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas
December 26 (Friday) St. Stephen´s Day
December 31 (Wednesday) New Year´s Eve

The information contained herein reflects an indicative list of holidays (which may be subject to change) compiled with the information available from public sources, all of which are expressed without any independent verification regarding the accuracy and completeness of the information and without any responsibility on our part.

Date/ day of the week Holiday
January
January 1 (Wednesday) New year's day
January 2 (Tuesday) Berchtold’s Day
April
April 18 (Friday) Good Friday
April 21 (Monday) Easter Monday
May
May 1 (Thursday) Labor Day
May 29 (Thursday) Ascension
June
June 9 (Monday) Pentecost Monday
August
August 1 (Friday) Swiss National Day
December
December 25 (Thursday) Christmas Day
December 26 (Friday) Boxing Day / St. Stephen´s Day

The information contained herein reflects an indicative list of holidays (which may be subject to change) compiled with the information available from public sources, all of which are expressed without any independent verification regarding the accuracy and completeness of the information and without any responsibility on our part.