The declared holidays besides Sunday in the NEFT System for the calendar year 2014 are as under :

  • Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    - Annual Closing of banks
  • Monday, April 14, 2014
    - Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti
  • Friday, April 18, 2014
    - Good Friday
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014
    - General Elections 2014 (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, July 1, 2014
    - Annual Closing of RBI
  • Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    - Id-Ul-Fitre
  • Friday, August 15, 2014
    - Independence Day
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014
    - Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
  • Friday, October 3, 2014
    - Dasara / Vijaya Dashami
  • Tuesday, November 4, 2014
    - Muharram
  • Thursday, December 25, 2014
    - Christmas Day